Monday, September 2, 2019
Solar System Projects

The Grade 3 learners learned about our solar system by making a model.

Friday, July 26, 2019
Pyjama Day

The children and staff came to school on Friday, 26 July dressed in civvies; the theme for the day was a Pyjama Day.

Saturday, July 20, 2019
Sharing warmth on Nelson Mandela Day

 Passerby's in need of something warm were free to take a scarf. Needless to say they were gone within an hour!

Friday, July 12, 2019
Happy to start Grade 3

The Grade R and RR teachers and their learners were so excited to be back at school. They arrived with big smiles on their faces on the first day of Term 3.

Saturday, May 18, 2019
Fundraiser 2019

CityKidz held their Broadway Gala Fundraising Evening on 09th May at Houghton Golf Club.

Sunday, May 5, 2019
Go Ape

Ready, steady, GO APE. On Friday the Grade 4 learners embarked on a trip to Go Ape South Africa.

Sunday, May 5, 2019
Grade R and RR TRIP TO MACS FARM

On the 3rd of May our Grade R and RR learners climbed into the busses very excited for the day of adventure at Macs Farm.

Saturday, May 4, 2019
Money Museum

On the 25th April 2019 the Grade 7’s were privileged to go on a tour, lead by Lawrence Billa, of the only banking museum in the country, the Absa Money Museum. It houses a collection of various forms of money used through South African history.
The exhibition also includes an overview of monetary currencies, and shows how currency strength was deter-mined before stock markets existed. It not only showcases the history of technology in South African bank-ing, but includes internet and cell phone banking, the history and usage of ATMs and the advent of the credit card.

Wednesday, April 24, 2019
Number Line Fun
Thursday, April 11, 2019
My Family

The current theme for the Grade 1s is my family / My Familie.

Pages